So it continues

I haven’t been here for a while. I’ve been busy, but that’s never really stopped me from posting before.

Bruce and I are in full business mode still- producing caramels and nougat every other day. It’s hard to believe that we’re almost done our time at the Brampton farmer’s market after more than 3 months of early Saturdays. We’ve also managed to secure a steady relationship with a huge hotel downtown and a very busy restaurant. I wish I could say where, but it doesn’t matter to me. I’m proud of what we’ve managed to do since our time back. Our next big venture will be the Toronto Underground Market 1 Year Anniversary party. They’ve invited us to be a vendor for both time slots that day. We plan to produce around 30kgs of caramels for it.

Regardless, I’ve been feeling uninspired. Sad as it is, nothing I’ve eaten or seen lately has gotten me excited. I can’t believe I live in a city that goes crazy for donuts and cupcakes. What I wouldn’t do for a single perfectly glazed and filled eclair right now, a really really good tarte au citron or a simple crusty loaf of bread that doesn’t assault my wallet.
I would do anything to live at 18 Rue Mathis again, walk with Bruce along canal Saint Martin and go visit our favourite Master Patissier.

3 thoughts on “So it continues

  1. Ahh the desire to go backwards…I sometimes think that too. Those moments lived in utter rapture and happiness, remember Frejus? All of that put in place by none other than you. You could do it again, but I suggest moving forward. You’ll always have Paris. 🙂

Leave a comment